Image Upload

File size must be less than 500kb

File types (jpg, png, gif)


O&M Netball Teams

O&M Netball Teams

O&M Netball Victoria Association Championship Teams Announced

The SS&A Ovens and Murray Football Netball League have announced the Netball teams to compete at the Netball Victoria Association Championships in Frankston.

Lou Byrne, Paula Cary and Tamara Mathews will coach the Open team, with Georgie Bruce to lead the 17&U team.

The Open team consists of Brooke Bice, Sophie Hanrahan, Emily Laracy, Grace Senior, Olivia Sinclair from Corowa-Ruthernglen, Issy Byrne, Hannah Grady, Amanda Umanski from Wangaratta, Skye Hillier from Lavington and Elyse Boyer from North Albury.

The 17 and Under team consists of Elle Brooks, Indianna Frauenfelder, Macy Hicks, Tilly Kennedy, Georgia Lawless, Lilly Sharp, Ebony Woodburn from Yarrawonga, Ellie Ainsworth and Meg Vardy from Wodonga, Kara O’Donoghue from Wangaratta Rovers, Chelsea Burns from North Albury and Zali Spencer from Corowa-Rutherglen.

Article continues below

The teams will have their final training session Wednesday evening at the Wodonga Sports and Leisure Centre from 6:15pm, with a player dinner to be held at Wodonga Bulldogs Martin Park following training.

The Netball Victoria Association Championship are in Frankston, this Sunday June 23.

The Latest

Join Us