Image Upload

File size must be less than 500kb

File types (jpg, png, gif)

2017 John Byrne Medal

  • 2017 John Byrne Medal

Best of the Bushies Awarded for 2017 TAC Cup

The 2017 John Byrne Medal has been awarded to Shepparton United’s Angus Hicks for having played the Best & Fairest season for the Murray Bushrangers in this year’s TAC Cup.

North Albury's Ben Paton and Shepparton Bears' Jordan Butts were equal runners up.

Other winners this year included Barooga’s Daniel Johnston as Leading Goal Kicker and Daniel Bond from the Wodonga Raiders receiving the Coaches Award.

Robert Ryan was also celebrated for his work as Sports Trainer with the club since 1994, and awarded the Bushrangers’ first ever Life Membership.

Article continues below

Rounding out the awards, U16 Most Valuable Player was Lachlan Ash (Shepparton Bears), the Trainers Award went to Zane Barzon (Shepparton United), Most Improved was Tom Boyd (Nathalia), and the Ashley Cox U17 Award was given to Kyle Clarke (Shepparton United).